Grants, Awards, and Scholarships


The SNMMI & SNMMI-TS Grants and Awards Committees are proud to announce that SNMMI has transitioned away from paper and will only be accepting online applications again in 2017!

Below is a listing of the 2017 SNMMI and SNMMI-TS grants and awards programs that are currently accepting applications. Please feel free to contact Teresa Ellmer, Grants and Development Manager at, or 703. 652. 6780, with any questions.

Current SNMMI/SNMMI-TS Grants, Awards & Scholarship Programs:

Please click program name below to view program information and eligibility criteria.

2017 CSNM SNMMI Chinese Physician Training Program SNMMI May 2017 $9,000  
2017 ERF-SNMMI Molecular Imaging Research Grant for Junior Academic Faculty ERF March 16, 2017 $105,000  
2017 ERF SNMMI-TS Advanced Degree Scholarship ERF March 16, 2017 $5,000  
2017 ERF SNMMI-TS Bachelors or Masters Degree Completion Scholarship ERF March 8, 2017 $4,000  
2017 SNMMI-TS Career Advancement Grant ARRT March 2, 2017 $500  

2017 ERF-SNMMI-TS Outstanding Technologist and 2017 ERF-SNMMI-TS Outstanding Educator Award, please submit a letter explaining why you (or the individual you are nominating) should be considered for the award along with the CV of the nominee. The letter and CV should be sent to Nikki Wenzel-Lamb, at no later than February 28, 2017.


For information regarding the nomination process for the 2017 Saul Hertz, MD, Award please contact

Please note that application deadlines listed are subject to change per the discretion of the SNMMI and SNMMI-TS Grants & Awards Committees.


Upcoming SNMMI/SNMMI-TS Grants, Awards & Scholarship Programs:

Programs Sponsor Opening Date
2018 Susan C. Weiss Clinical Advancement Scholarship ERF March 2017
2017 ERF-SNMMI Postdoctoral Molecular Imaging Scholar Program Grant ERF 2018 (every even year)
2018 PDEF Professional Development Scholarship PDEF Fall 2017
2018 Mickey Williams Technologist Minority Scholarship PDEF

Fall 2017

2018 Bradley-Alavi Student Fellowships ERF Fall 2017
2018 Robert E. Henkin, MD, Government Relations Fellowship ERF Fall 2017
2018 Hyman-Ghesani SNMMI Global Health Scholarship ERF Fall 2017


SNMMI/SNMMI-TS Grants, Awards & Scholarships closed and under review:


2017 Paul Cole Student Technologist Scholarship ERF Under Review $1,000
2017 Mitzi& William Blahd, MD, Pilot Research Grant ERF Under Review $25,000
2017-2018  ERF-SNMMI Predoctoral MI Scholar Program ERF Under Review $45,000
2017 Masahiro Iio, MD, Award Henry Wagner Family and SNMMI Under Review/Recipients to be announced late April/May 2 awards at $750 each
2017 ERF-SNMMI Annual Meeting Travel Awards ERF

Under Review/Recipients to be announced late April/May

2017-2019 SNMMI Wagner-Torizuka Fellowship Program Nihon Medi-Physics Co., Ltd Under Review/Recipients to be announced in March 3 Fellowships
2017 ERF-SNMMI NMT Student Annual Meeting Travel ERF Under Review/Recipients to be announced in April $1,000
2017 ERF-SNMMI-TS Annual Meeting Travel Awards (for CNMT and RT(N) ERF

Under Review/Recipients to be announced in April

2017 Alavi-Mandell Publication Awards ERF

Spring 2017 Tied to JNM and JNMT Publications for 2016

$150 each

2017 Arthur Weis, MD Award in Radiation Dosimetry and Safety ERF Spring 2017 Tied to Abstracts $500


The Scholarship, grant, and award opportunities offered by the SNMMI & SNMMI-TS are made possible by a grant from The Education and Research Foundation for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging unless otherwise noted.To learn more about the Foundation and to give to one of the very worthy campaigns that supports these programs please visit their website, Your support is crucial to the vitality of these awards and the future of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging.