Committee on Procedure Standards

Committee Charges

  • To establish and publish standards and guidelines for nuclear medicine procedures guidelines.
  • Review and revise existing guidelines as necessary for updating online SNMMI Practice Guideline Manual.
  • Develop new guidelines as the need arises.
  • Collaborate with NCCN on NCCN Practice Guidelines regarding the use of molecular imaging and hybrid procedures.
  • Work collaboratively on guidelines with other similar organizations. (Review external guidelines for consideration of endorsement by SNMMI.)


Committee Reports


Committee Minutes

Committee Members

Dominique Delbeke, MD, PhD, FSNMMI Chairperson
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Board Liaison
Alan B. Packard, PhD Ex-Officio Member
Helena R. Balon, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Pradeep Bhambhvani, MD Committee Member
David Brandon, MD Committee Member
Vasken Dilsizian, MD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Kevin J. Donohoe, MD Committee Member
Saeed Elojeimy, MD, PhD Committee Member
Shadi Abdar Esfahani, MD, MPH Committee Member
James R. Galt, PhD Committee Member
Bennett S. Greenspan, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Arnold F. Jacobson, MD, PhD Committee Member
Ran Klein, PhD Committee Member
Heiko Schoder, MD, MBA Committee Member
Barry L. Shulkin, MD, MBA Committee Member
Michael G. Stabin, PhD Committee Member
Mark Tulchinsky, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Committee Member