ERF RPSC Young Investigator Awards Symposium

SNMMI symposium and competition, in association with the SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Science Council, for the best scientific abstracts on Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry nuclear medicine, designated as the ERF RPSC Young Investigator Award. The objectives of the award are to identify promising young investigators working in radiopharmaceuticals and radiopharmaceutical sciences nuclear medicine.

  • All applicants must be currently enrolled or within five (5) years of a completed certified training program.
  • All former first prize winners are ineligible.
  • Abstracts must be submitted to one of the five (5) categories in the Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry Track.
  • All applicants must choose "Oral" as the Presentation Type.
  • Monetary prizes are offered for the above award in the following amounts:
    • 1st Prize: $500
    • 2nd Prize: $300
    • 3rd Prize: $200


Congratulations to the 2020 ERF RPSC Young Investigator Award Winners! 

 1st Place Winner: Rocio Garcia Vazquez

Abstract Title: "Direct Aromatic 18F-labeling of Tetrazines: A Rapid and Convenient Entry to Tetrazines for Pretargeted PET Imaging"

 2nd Place Winner: Outi Keinaenen, PhD

Abstract Title: "Pretargeted Theranostic Radioimmunotherapy with a Cu-64/Cu-67 Isotopologue Pair"  

 3rd Place Winner: Ian Duffy

Abstract Title: "Copper(l)-mediated 11C-carboxylation of (hetero)arylstannanes: radiosynthesis of [11C]bexarotene"