CMIIT 2023 Young Investigator Awards

2023 CMIIT Young Investigators Awards   

The Young Investigator Awards (YIA) recognize the best abstracts presented during the CMIIT Young Investigators Session at the SNMMI Annual Meeting. Young Investigators are defined as individuals within five years of completing a residency training program or a PhD program (five years from the YIA presentation date).

The 2023 winners are:

  • 1st Place – Muyun Xu

“The development of novel PSMA targeted agents with high tumor uptake and reduced salivary gland accumulation”


  • 2nd Place – Shalini Chopra

“Imaging granzyme biochemistry in CAR T cell immunotherapy with restricted interaction peptide and PET”


  • 3rd Place – E Courtney Henry

“Quantitative Comparison of Absorbed Dose Estimates Derived from 90Y-PET/CT and 90Y-SPECT/CT Imaging following 90Y-Radioembolization”