CMIIT 2023 Lab Professional Award Winner and Lalita and Mathew (Madhukar) Thakur Award

The CMIIT Laboratory Professional award is designed to recognize innovative/novel and high-impact tools, techniques, and practices in molecular imaging laboratory professionals. Its purpose is to promote the innovative efforts and exemplary accomplishments by individuals in the lab who may not have the opportunity to receive recognition in other arenas.

The CMIIT Laboratory Professionals Award winners received free registration to the SNMMI Annual Meeting and $1,000 monetary award. This award was made possible through a grant from the Education and Research Foundation for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging. This year's recipient is Freda Crawford, CNMT

Congratulations Freda!

This year, SNMMI is excited to be able to present several new awards including the Lalita & Mathew Thakur Award.

The Lalita & Mathew Thakur Award is for outstanding investigation in Translational Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging will serve as a token of Lalita’s appreciation of all those at SNMMI who contribute extensively to improve the quality of life of patients worldwide.

This year’s recipient is Hanwen Zhang for their abstract titled, “A novel theranostic pair for potent prostate cancer alpha particle therapy: [89Zr]/[227Th]-L804-PSMAUrea.

Congratulations Dr. Zhang!