Patient Advocacy Advisory Board

Working Group Charges

The Patient Advocacy Advisory Board will provide the patient perspective to the Society of Nuclear Medicine; advise the Society on the development of educational programs and materials which advance patients’ understanding and knowledge of the role of molecular imaging and nuclear medicine in both the diagnostic and therapeutic settings; and advise the Society on public policies which impact nuclear medicine and molecular imaging and assist the Society in educating relevant audiences.

Working Group Reports 
See Committee on Outreach Reports, Click here.

Working Group Members

Dorothy McGrath (Chair), Colorectal Cancer Alliance

Jeri Francoeur (Vice Chair), Susan G. Komen For The Cure

Stephen Schwartz (Past Chair), Lymphoma Research Foundation

Mike Crosby, Veterans Prostate Cancer Awareness Inc. 

Josh Mailman, MBA, NorCal CarciNET Community

Jan Manarite, Cancer ABCs

Alison Manson, MPH, ZERO: The End of Prostate Cancer

Anita McGlothlin, Go2 Foundation for Lung Cancer

Cassadie Morarek, Pancreatic Cancer Action Network

Mike Philbin, FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered

Aimee Powell, Pheo Para Alliance

Claudia Revilla, Michael J Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

Christopher Weber, PhD, Alzheimer's Association 

Theresa Wickerham, ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association, Inc.

Outreach Committee Co-Chairs

Bital Savir-Baruch, MD, University of Arizona 

Chadwick Wright, MD, PhD, The Ohio State University