Committee on Radiopharmaceuticals

Committee Charges

  • Receiving direction from and coordinating with the Board of Directors of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, the Committee on Radiopharmaceuticals will:
    • Provide advice and data on isotope availability, including potential shortages of medically important radionuclides and enriched targets
    • Facilitate interactions with appropriate Federal agencies, legislative bodies, and other organizations to advocate for the availability of radionuclides essential to medicine and research
    • Provide advice and data on policies relevant to radiopharmaceutical availability and appropriate utilization
    • Provide timely information to the SNMMI membership regarding radionuclide and radiopharmaceutical availability and appropriate utilization
    • Provide advice on other issues related to radionuclides and radiopharmaceuticals as necessary. 

BUDs for Tc 99m Radiopharmaceuticals

Committee Members

Stephen C. Dragotakes, BS, RPh, BCNP, FAPhA Committee Chairperson
Cathy Sue Cutler, PhD, FSNMMI Board Liaison
Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FACR Ex-Officio Member
Carolyn J. Anderson, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Roy W. Brown, BS, MBA Committee Member
Hancheng Cai, PhD Committee Member
David W. Dick, PhD Committee Member
Patricia E. Edem, PhD Committee Member
Fred P. Gattas, III, PharmD, BCNP Committee Member
Richard L. Green, R.Ph., BCNP, FAPhA Committee Member
Scott P. Knishka, BCNP Committee Member
Suzanne E. Lapi, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Steven H. Liang, PhD Committee Member
Serge K. Lyashchenko, PharmD Committee Member
Molly E. Martin, PhD, PharmD, BCNP Committee Member
Steve Mattmuller, MS, RPh, BCNP Committee Member
Michael Nickels, PhD Committee Member
Alan B. Packard, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Michele A. Panichi-Egberts, CNMT,RT(N),FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Vanessa A. Sanders, PhD Committee Member
Svetlana V. Selivanova, PhD Committee Member
Mark A. Sellmyer, MD, PhD Committee Member
Mark R. Soffing, PharmD, MBA, BCNP Committee Member
Kara Weatherman, PharmD Committee Member
David V. Wilson, BS, RPh, BCNP Committee Member
Daniel L. Yokell, PharmD Committee Member
Steven Zigler, PhD Committee Member