Committee on Young Professionals

Committee Charges

  • The YPC's mission is to provide the forum to ensure for nuclear medicine residents and fellows as well as young physicians and scientists the opportunity to enhance the educational experience and participation in the national organization.
  • Promote communication amongst residents/fellows, young professionals and scientists.
  • Establish a bond between residents/fellows, young physicians and scientists and the Society of Nuclear Medicine (SNM).
  • Provide the opportunity for SNM to assist residents/fellows and young professionals to become better physicians.
  • Contribute to the growth of SNM and ultimately to the future of nuclear medicine/molecular imaging.
  • Liaison with ACNM, AMA and ACR residents communities.

Committee Reports


Committee Minutes


Committee Members

Erin Grady, MD, CCD, FACNM Chairperson
Erica J. Cohen, DO, MPH, CCD Vice-Chairperson
Gary L. Dillehay, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Mentor
Steven W. Falen, MD, PhD Mentor
Sally W. Schwarz, MS, RPh, BCNP, FAPhA Ex-Officio Member
KG Bennet, MD Committee Member
Eszter Boros, PhD Committee Member
David Brandon, MD Committee Member
Ann-Marie Chacko, PhD Committee Member
Shana Elman, MD Committee Member
Hao Hong, PhD Committee Member
Kristina E. Hoque, MS MD PhD Committee Member
Blaine T. Mischen, MD Committee Member
Ashley Elizabeth Mishoe, PharmD Committee Member
Ashley E. Prosper, MD Committee Member
Bital Savir-Baruch, MD Committee Member
Daniel L. Yokell, PharmD Committee Member