Resident Committee


Committee Charges

  • Collaborate with the SNMMI Domain 3: Workforce Pipeline working group to develop a practice-based outreach plan for communicating the value of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging to medical students, radiology residents, physics residents, research fellows and other identified early career professionals.
  • Identify physicians in various regions/chapters/localities to help disseminate materials to and communicate with program directors and program coordinators.
  • Develop educational materials to assist young professionals with opportunities within nuclear medicine and molecular imaging services.

Committee Members

Emily B. Ehlerding, PhD Chairperson
Katherine M. Binzel, PhD Mentor
Frederick D. Grant, MD Mentor
Steven H. Liang, PhD Mentor
Chin K. Ng, PhD Mentor
Justin G. Peacock, MD, PhD Mentor
Janet H. Pollard, MD Mentor
Mark F. Smith, PhD Mentor
Erin Grady, MD, CCD, FACNM Board Liaison
Atheel Alsagheer, MD Committee Member
Justin L. Brown, PhD Committee Member
Domnique Newallo, MD, RT (R) (CT) Committee Member
Ashwin Singh Parihar, MBBS, MD Committee Member
Rajendra P. Shah Committee Member
Gbenga A. Shogbesan, MD Committee Member
Thangalakshmi Sivathapandi Committee Member
Laszlo Szidonya Committee Member