SNMMI-TS Announces 2017 Leadership Academy Graduates

February 15, 2017

Congratulations to the 2017 SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy graduating class! The Leadership Academy was held during the SNMMI Mid-Winter Meeting, January 18-20 in Phoenix, Arizona, and the graduates were presented at the meeting by Dmitry Beyder, MPA, CNMT, and Joshua Reynolds, MBA, CNMT, RT(N)(CT)(MR). They are:

Rosslyn Baez of the Greater New York Chapter

Shelby J. Bryant of the Central Chapter

Katherine Connor of the New England Chapter

Anne Ellis, CNMT, NMAA, of the Southeast Chapter

Jaime L. Gladson, BS, CNMT, RT(CT), of the Southwest Chapter

Meagan E. Harrington, CNMT, of the New England Chapter

Meg Ann A. Imig, MSA, BS, CNMT, of the Mid-Eastern Chapter

Kathleen Krisak, BS, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS, of the New England Chapter

Caitlin Kubler, MS, a SNMMI staff member

Vicki LaRue, MIS, NMAA, of the Pacific Northwest Chapter

Tommy Lieu, MRT(NM), of the Pacific Northwest Chapter

Kavaljit Mann, CNMT, of the Southeast Chapter

Kathleen E. Mertel, CNMT, RT(CT), of the Pittsburgh Chapter

Stephanie Rhymer, CNMT, RT(N), of the New England Chapter

Jay J. Smith, BSRS, of the Missouri Valley Chapter

Benjamin R. Stenger, of the Pittsburgh Chapter

The SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy provides a unique opportunity for nuclear medicine technologists to increase leadership skills and opportunities through a two-day course, fully funded by the Technologist Section. Participants are selected based on already demonstrated leadership and organizational abilities; the Leadership Academy further hones those skills, so that graduates can become even more engaged and effective leaders at the regional and national levels.