RPSC Berson-Yalow Award

The Berson-Yalow Award celebrates the contributions of Solomon A. Berson, MD, and Rosalyn S. Yalow, PhD (Nobel Laureate 1977), who pioneered the principle of the competitive binding assay and used it to develop the field of radioimmunoassay, which become a mainstay of early nuclear medicine. Since radioimmunoassay is no longer used extensively, this award will continue to recognize outstanding original work in the field of Nuclear Medicine, and recognize the use of competitive receptor-binding assays in vitro and/or in vivo.

Congratulations to the 2018 Berson-Yalow Award Winner - Zhengxin Cai, PhD

Dr. Cai won for the abstract entitled: “In vivo imaging evaluation of a novel F-labeled SV2A PET tracer in nonhuman primates."


























Left to Right:

Weibo Cai, PhD, RPSC Immediate Past President, Zhengxin Cai, PhD, Award Winner, and Buck E. Rogers, PhD, CMIIT Immediate Past President




Past Berson-Yalow Award Winners