Committee on Outreach

Committee Charges

The goal of the Committee on Outreach is to ensure that patients and the medical community recognize the value of nuclear medicine, molecular imaging and radionuclide therapy. It will focus on promoting nuclear medicine and positioning SNMMI as the worldwide leader in molecular imaging and radionuclide therapy.
This charge includes the following objectives:

  • Increase the number of patients advocating in support of the value of radiopharmaceuticals.
  • Increase referring physicians’ awareness of new radiopharmaceuticals.
  • Improve collaboration with other medical societies.
  • Increase SNMMI’s outreach efforts and resources within the imaging community.
  • Increase outreach to hospital administrators.
  • Expand financial resources dedicated to outreach activities.

Committee Reports




Committee Members

Giuseppe Esposito, MD, MBA Co-Chairperson
Terrence D. Ruddy, MD Co-Chairperson
Adina L. Alazraki, MD Committee Member
Dmitry D. Beyder, MPA, CNMT Committee Member
Panithaya Chareonthaitawee, MD Committee Member
Gary L. Dillehay, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Kevin J. Donohoe, MD Committee Member
Lyndsi M. Hay, CNMT, RT(N) Committee Member
Phillip Koo, MD Committee Member
Meena Kumar, MD Committee Member
Phillip Kuo, MD, PhD Committee Member
Erik Mittra, MD, PhD Committee Member
Helen R. Nadel, MD FRCPC Committee Member
Nicole Nardecchia MBA, CNMT,PET,RT(CT)(MR) Committee Member
Stephen Schwartz Committee Member
Alan D. Waxman, MD Committee Member