2018 Hermann Blumgart Award Winner

The Hermann Blumgart Award is the highest award and honor bestowed by the Cardiovascular Council.  The election by the Board of Directors of the CVC is based on criteria of both scientific contributions to the field of cardiovascular nuclear medicine and service to the Council.

The Cardiovascular Council (CVC) of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging would like to congratulate Thomas Schindler, MD as the 2018 recipient of the Hermann Blumgart Award. 

Dr. Schindler is Director of Cardiovascular Nuclear Medicine and Associate Professor at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD. He has an international reputation in the field of cardiovascular imaging with a focus in nuclear cardiology and cardiac PET-CT imaging. He is board certified in Internal Medicine, Cardiology and Nuclear Cardiology.

 2018 Hermann Blumgart Award Winner


Pictured Left to Right: 

Vasken Dilsizian, MD, SNMMI President Elect; Panithaya Chareonthaitawee, MD, CVC President;  Thomas Schindler, MD; and Robert J. Gropler, MD, CVC Immediate Past President