Therapy CoE 2017 Young Investigator Awards

The Center's Young Investigators Awards recognize the best abstracts presented during the Therapy Center of Excellence Young Investigators Session at the Annual Meeting.

Congratulations to the 2017 winners!

1st Place ($500) – Mark H. Bryanton

"Predicting lung cancer recurrence in patients within two years of curative radiotherapy via a trained machine learning algorithm"

2nd Place ($300) – Jazmin Schwartz

“Kinetic Analysis of Simultaneous Dynamic PET Imaging of Dually Injected 18FMISO and 18FDG: a Proof of Principle"
3rd Place ($200) – Abhinav K. Jha

"A no-gold-standard framework to evaluate FDG-PET tumor-segmentation methods on the task of measuring prognostic biomarkers for lung-cancer treatment"

Honorable Mention – Kathy P. Willowson

"Image based prognostic factors in predicting response to Y-90 SIRT"