CMIIT 2022 Young Investigator Awards

2022 CMIIT Young Investigators Awards   

The Young Investigator Awards (YIA) recognize the best abstracts presented during the CMIIT Young Investigators Session at the SNMMI Annual Meeting. Young Investigators are defined as individuals within five years of completing a residency training program or a PhD program (five years from the YIA presentation date).  The 2020 winners are:

  • 1st Place – Laura Eibler

“A humanized anti-benzyl-DOTA single chain variable fragment for in vivo tracking of CD19 CART cells”


  • 2nd Place – Chao Zheng

“Preclinical evaluation of [11C]ROCK201 for imaging rho-associated protein kinase 2 in brain”


  • 3rd Place – Huimin Zhou

“PET imaging of a modified anti-PD-L1 probe 68Ga-BMS-986192 in immunocompetent mice and non-human primates”