CMIIT 2020 Young Investigator Awards

2020 CMIIT Young Investigators Awards   

The Young Investigator Awards (YIA) recognize the best abstracts presented during the CMIIT Young Investigators Session at the SNMMI Annual Meeting. Young Investigators are defined as individuals within five years of completing a residency training program or a PhD program (five years from the YIA presentation date).  The 2020 winners are:

  • 1st Place – Carolina Ferreira, PhD

“Non-invasive Detection of Immunotherapy-induced Adverse Events”


  • 2nd Place – Tomomi Nobashi, PhD

“Imaging activated immune response following therapeutic vaccination in an orthotopic glioma model with 89Zr-DFO-OX40 mAb PET”


  • 3rd Place – Iris Zhou, PhD

“Noninvasive Quantification of Whole-Body Distribution and Elimination of [52Mn] Mn-PyC3A Using Simultaneous PET/MRI”