Southwestern Chapter

The Southwestern Chapter of SNMMI, Inc. has over 1,300 active members. Of the active Southwestern Chapter membership, over 640 individuals also belong to the Chapter's Technologist Section. Members are also eligible to serve on various Chapter committees including Program, Membership, Finance, Bylaws, and Nominations. The Chapter hosts a number of grassroots activities throughout the year, including:

  • Continuing education and research activities, including an Annual Meeting
  • A professional networking forum for members
  • A mechanism for encouraging and enhancing professional leadership
  • Monitoring and addressing of nuclear medicine professional issues at the local level

Geographical Area
: New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Louisiana.

Contact Information  

Phone 830-370-6554
Fax 830-214-7005

Southwestern Chapter - SNMMI
Attn: Charles Metzger, Executive Director
210 Westmoor Street
Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3439

 Upcoming Events

Southwestern Chapter Annual Meeting
April 13-15, 2018
Frisco, TX


Chapter/National Dues

For your convenience, Chapter dues are billed in conjunction with your National member dues, payment of which is mandatory and will confer membership privileges and benefits at each level of membership. A table of the Chapter membership dues that are billed in conjunction with your national dues appears below.

Member Type Chapter Dues National Dues Total Dues
(Chapter + National)
Full $35 $485 $520
Resident-in-Transition Tier 1 $5 $82 $87
Resident-in-Transition Tier 2 $5 $167 $172
Resident-in-Transition Tier 3 $5 $335 $340
Associate $25 $345 $370
Associate Scientist-in-Transition Tier 1 $5 $59 $64
Associate Scientist-in-Transition Tier 2 $5 $119 $124
Associate Scientist-in-Transition Tier 3 $5 $238 $243
Associate Technologist $25 $123 $148
Technologist $20 $108 $128
Technologist-in-Transition $2 $54 $56
Associate Scientific Lab Professional $25 $179 $204
Scientific Lab Professional $15 $108 $123
Affiliate $30 $375 $405

SNMMI Southwestern Chapter

Michael N. Clemenshaw, MD, MS President
Michel-Alexis R. Courtines, MD President-Elect
Lorraine De Blanche, MD Secretary
Amol M. Takalkar, MD, MS, MBA, FACNM Treasurer
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Historian
Charles Metzger Chapter Administrator

SNMMI-TS Southwestern Chapter

Shannon Nixon Youngblood-Toler, MSRS, CNMT President of Technologist Section
Maria Lucrecia Pantarotto, CNMT President-Elect of the Technologist Section
Donald C. Harvey, Jr. Immediate Past President of the Technologist Section
Tammy Kay Pritchett, CNMT,RT(R) Secretary of Technologist Section
Charles Metzger Chapter Administrator