Brain Imaging Outreach Working Group

Working Group Charges

The Brain Imaging Outreach Working Group focuses on increasing awareness among neurologists and other referring physicians about brain imaging including SPECT for dopamine transporter imaging and PET using FDG, amyloid, and tau as well as their appropriate uses.  This workgroup is focused on providing updated patient materials for the website and all patient education events; and educating legislators, regulatory officials, and funding bodies.

No financial reimbursement will be given. 

Working Group Reports 
See Committee on Outreach Reports, Click here.

Working Group Members

Jacob Dubroff, MD, PhD (Chair)

Gagandeep Choudhary, MD

Mehdi Djekidel, MD

Theodore A. Henderson, MD, PhD

Peter Herscovitch, MD

Phillip Kuo, MD, PhD 

Mykol Larvie, MD, PhD

Jonathan McConathy, MD, PhD

Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD

Ephrahim Parent, MD

David Russell, MD, PhD

John P. Seibyl, MD

Sepideh Shokouhi, PhD

Christopher Swingle, DO

Christopher Weber, PhD

Dean Wong, MD, PhD


Committee Members

Jacob Dubroff, MD, PhD Chairperson
Gholam Reza Berenji, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Gagandeep Choudhary, MD Committee Member
Mehdi Djekidel, MD Committee Member
Theodore A. Henderson, MD,PhD Committee Member
Peter Herscovitch, MD,FACP,FRCPC,FSNMMI Committee Member
Derek R. Johnson, MD Committee Member
Mary Ellen I. Koran, MD, PhD Committee Member
Phillip Kuo, MD, PhD Committee Member
Mykol Larvie, MD, PhD Committee Member
Cristina S. Matushita, MD Committee Member
Jonathan McConathy, MD, PhD Committee Member
Akintunde T. Orunmuyi, MD Committee Member
Ephraim E. Parent, MD, PhD Committee Member
Jing Qi Committee Member
David S. Russell, MD, PhD Committee Member
John P. Seibyl, MD Committee Member
Sepideh Shokouhi, PhD Committee Member
Christopher Weber Committee Member
Linda Budzinski Liaison
Virginia Pappas, CAE,FSNMMI(H), FSNMM Liaison