Committee on Councils and Centers

Committee Charges

  • To provide an active forum for discussion of issues involving the individual and collective interests of SNM Councils.
  • To facilitate timely, quarterly reports to SNM leadership on individual and collective Council activities and issues of concern to Councils.
  • To ensure individual councils meet the charge in the SNM bylaws to further the knowledge base in their respective subspecialty field.
  • To work with SNM leadership to assure the input of SNM Councils as active participants in SNM governance process (Board of Directors and House of Delegates).
  • Define minimal operating procedures for dissolution, suspension and approval of new councils.
  • Recommend dissolution, suspension and approval of new councils.
  • Assist the guideline committee to review guidelines and to identify representatives to other organizations for collaborative guidelines.
  • Continue to develop and monitor Council internship program.

Committee Members

Jagat Narula, MD PhD Chairperson
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Board Liaison
Alan B. Packard, PhD Ex-Officio Member
Javier Arbizu, MD, PhD Committee Member
Jon A. Baldwin, DO Committee Member
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Timothy Bateman, MD Committee Member
Delphine L. Chen, MD Committee Member
Cathy Sue Cutler, PhD Committee Member
Thomas A. Hope, MD Committee Member
Michael V. Knopp, MD, PhD Committee Member
Daniel Lee, MD Committee Member
Steven H. Liang, PhD Committee Member
Erica J. Cohen Major, DO, MPH, FACNM Committee Member
Osama R. Mawlawi, PhD Committee Member
Darlene Metter, MD, FACR, FACNM Committee Member
Edward J. Miller, MD PhD FASNC FACC Committee Member
Christopher J. Palestro, MD, FSNMMI, FACNM Committee Member
Neeta Pandit-Taskar, MD Committee Member
Darko Pucar, MD, PhD Committee Member
Victor Seghers, MD, PhD Committee Member
Lisa J. States, MD Committee Member
Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD,PhD,MPH,FACNM,FSN Committee Member
Amy Vavere, PhD Committee Member
R. Glenn Wells, PhD Committee Member
Dean F. Wong, MD, PhD Committee Member