Committee on Awards


Committee Charges

  • Choose Aebersold Award recipient.
  • Evaluate competitive applications and select recipients of ERF-funded grants and awards for physicians, scientists, and students. 
  • Develop criteria, award processes and related materials for new SNMMI grants and awards.
  • Conduct an annual review of current ERF funded grants and awards that are non-donor designated to determine their usefulness in meeting needs of the nuclear medicine and molecular imaging community and in advancing the Society’s strategic goals and value initiatives.
  • Recommend to the SNMMI Board of Directors grant and award fund raising opportunities and prioritization.
  • Report on the grants and awards program to the SNMMI Board of Directors and House of Delegates.

Committee Members

Richard L. Wahl, MD,FACR,FACNM,FSNMMI Chairperson
Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Vice-Chairperson
Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Board Liaison
Helen R. Nadel, MD, FRCPC, FSNMMI Ex-Officio Member
Weibo Cai, PhD, FAIMBE, FSNMMI Committee Member
Ming-Kai Chen, MD, PhD Committee Member
Gary L. Dillehay, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Sharmila Dorbala, MD Committee Member
Georges N. El Fakhri, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Munir Ghesani, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Committee Member
Pedram Heidari, MD Committee Member
Peter Herscovitch, MD,FACP,FRCPC,FSNMMI Committee Member
Hyewon Hyun, MD Committee Member
Andrei H. Iagaru, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Frances K. Keech, DHSc, RT(N), FSNMTS Committee Member
Adam L. Kesner, PhD Committee Member
Suzanne E. Lapi, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Jason S. Lewis, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Steven H. Liang, PhD Committee Member
Ruth Lim, MD Committee Member
Robert Henry Mach, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Osama R. Mawlawi, PhD Committee Member
Alan B. Packard, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Todd E. Peterson, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Jack J. Slosky, PhD,MBA,FACNM,FSNMMI Committee Member
Tracy L. Yarbrough, MD, PhD, MAEd, FACNM Committee Member
Dusty M. York, CNMT, PET, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member
Teresa Ellmer, MIS, CNMT Liaison
Nikki Wenzel-Lamb, MBA, CAE Liaison