Committee on Women in Nuclear Medicine


Committee Charges

  • The WIN committee is charged with  promoting women physicians and scientists in nuclear medicine and molecular imaging; fostering the development of professional interests ;addressing  problems encountered in the practice of nuclear medicine: promoting  leadership  and career development in women; raising awareness of scientific contributions of women in nuclear medicine: recognizing the challenges of balancing career and family; promoting fair and equitable treatment, and improving the climate for women in nuclear medicine in all stages of their careers.
  • Each year, the WIN committee will sponsor Annual Meeting program on topics decided upon by the committee and/or leadership.

Committee Members

Paige Bennett, MD Chairperson
Joanna R. Fair, MD, PhD Vice-Chairperson
Alan B. Packard, PhD Ex-Officio Member
Carolyn J. Anderson, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Twyla B. Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM Committee Member
Erica J. Cohen, DO, MPH, FACNM Committee Member
Ishani Dalal, MD Committee Member
Elizabeth H. Dibble, MD Committee Member
Shana Elman, MD Committee Member
Frederic H. Fahey, DSc, FSNMMI Committee Member
Lesley Flynt, MD Committee Member
Sarah A. Frye, MBA,CNMT,PET,CCRP Committee Member
Leonie L. Gordon, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Committee Member
Erin Grady, MD, CCD, FACNM Committee Member
K. Elizabeth Hawk, MD, PhD, DABR, DABNM Committee Member
Hyewon Hyun, MD Committee Member
Mary Ellen I. Koran, MD, PhD Committee Member
Darlene Metter, MD, FACR, FACNM Committee Member
Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD, FSNMMI Committee Member
Donika Plyku, PhD Committee Member
Jagruti Shah, MD Committee Member
Dusty M. York, CNMT, PET, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member