2016 Mentor-of-the-Year Award Winners

Clinical Best Mentor of the Year – Patrick Colletti

Patrick Colletti is: Professor of Radiology and Medicine at USC, Editor-in-Chief of Clinical Nuclear Medicine ...and the 2016-2017 President of ACNM.

Personal Best Mentor of the Year – Twyla Bartel

 Dr. Bartel grew up and received her undergraduate training in Japan where she developed her mentality and skills for training and educating others.  She went on to graduate as a DO at OSU-COM in Tulsa, OK, then pursued Nuclear Medicine and PET/CT at the University of Iowa under Dr. Michael Graham.  She also recently completed an additional Radiology Residency after 10 years of practice and while she was the President of ACNM.  During this time and the past years, she has continually tried to involve her colleagues and especially young trainees in the area of research, publication, and abstract presentations, has mentored several both nationally and internationally, and was also instrumental in developing the ACNM-IMAIOS partnership, their new webinars, and soon to come MRI cases.