Patient Advocacy Advisory Board

Working Group Charges

The Patient Advocacy Advisory Board will provide the patient perspective to the Society of Nuclear Medicine; advise the Society on the development of educational programs and materials which advance patients’ understanding and knowledge of the role of molecular imaging and nuclear medicine in both the diagnostic and therapeutic settings; and advise the Society on public policies which impact nuclear medicine and molecular imaging and assist the Society in educating relevant audiences.

Working Group Reports 

Working Group Minutes

Working Group Members

Stephen Schwartz (Chair)

Theresa Wickerham (Vice Chair)

Rosemary Ciotti

Mehdi Djekidel, MD

Giuseppe Esposito, MD

Ana Fadich, MPH, CHES

Jeri Francoeur

James Hendrix

Ramon Llamas

Josh Mailman

Anita McGlothin

Dorothy McGrath

Drew Saelens

Tricha Shivas