RPSC Berson-Yalow Award

The Berson-Yalow Award celebrates the contributions of Solomon A. Berson, MD, and Rosalyn S. Yalow, PhD (Nobel Laureate 1977), who pioneered the principle of the competitive binding assay and used it to develop the field of radioimmunoassay, which become a mainstay of early nuclear medicine. Since radioimmunoassay is no longer used extensively, this award will continue to recognize outstanding original work in the field of Nuclear Medicine, and recognize the use of competitive receptor-binding assays in vitro and/or in vivo.

Congratulations to the 2017 Berson-Yalow Award Winner - Hongjun Jin, PhD

Dr. Jin won for the abstract entitled: “A promising I-123 labeled radioligand for imaging neuroinflammation response by assessment P2X7 receptor expression”  Dr. Jin is currently an Instructor of Radiology, Washington University School of Medicine.  His research focuses on biochemically characterization of radiotracers for oncology molecular imaging. 













Shawn Chen, PhD, RPSC Immediate Past President presents Dr. Jin with the Berson-Yalow Award 



Past Berson-Yalow Award Winners