ERF RPSC Young Investigator Awards Symposium

SNMMI symposium and competition, in association with the SNMMI Radiopharmaceutical Science Council, for the best scientific abstracts on Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry nuclear medicine, designated as the ERF RPSC Young Investigator Award. The objectives of the award are to identify promising young investigators working in radiopharmaceuticals and radiopharmaceutical sciences nuclear medicine.

  • All applicants must be currently enrolled or within five (5) years of a completed certified training program.
  • All former first prize winners are ineligible.
  • Abstracts must be submitted to one of the five (5) categories in the Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry Track.
  • All applicants must choose "Oral" as the Presentation Type.
  • Monetary prizes are offered for the above award in the following amounts:
    • 1st Prize: $500
    • 2nd Prize: $300
    • 3rd Prize: $200


Congratulations to the 2021 ERF RPSC Young Investigator Award Winners! 

 1st Place Winner: Hazem Ahmed, PhD

Abstract Title: "Radiosynthesis and evaluation of (R)- and (S)-18F-OF-NB1 for imaging the GluN2B subunits of the NMDA receptor in non-human primates"

 2nd Place Winner: Ahmed Haider

Abstract Title: "Evaluation of CB2 PET Radioligand 18F RoSMA-18-d6 in Non-Human Primates and Experimental Autoimmune Encephalomyelitis"  

 3rd Place Winner: Chao Zheng

Abstract Title: "Synthesis and preclinical characterization of a metabolically stable SV2A PET imaging probe: [18F]SDM-16"