2018 Saul Hertz, MD Award Winner: Richard L. Wahl, MD

The Saul Hertz, MD Award is a lifetime achievement award, recognizing individuals who have made outstanding contributions to radionuclide therapy.  

In 2018, the award was presented to Richard L. Wahl, MD.  Dr. Wahl is the Chair of Department of Radiology at the Washington University School of Medicine, Director of the Edward Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology and the Elizabeth E. Mallinckrodt Professor of Radiology.  Dr. Wahl is a world renowned leader in the field of molecular imaging and therapy. Over the past 35 years, his contributions have touched nearly every aspect of the field and spans from the bench to the bedside - a unique feat for any physician scientist today.

Dr. Wahl's strong research and clinical interest in radionuclide therapy dates back to the beginning of his career and his contributions ultimately led to the development of radiolabeled antibodies for the treatment of lymphoma and the translation of this therapy to patients.


2018 Saul Hertz Award Winner

Richard L. Wahl, MD accepting his award from Therapy Center of Excellence President, Dan Pryma, MD