CMIIT 2017 Young Investigator Awards

The Center's Young Investigators Awards recognize the best abstracts presented during the CMIIT Young Investigators Symposium at the Annual Meeting. Young Investigators are defined as individuals within five years of completing a residency training program or a PhD program (five years from the YIA presentation date).

Congratulations to the 2017 winners!

1st Place ($500) – Lingyi Sun, PhD; University of Pittsburgh

“Rapid Heterodimer Linker Optimization via Photo-Triggered Copper-Free Click Chemistry”

2nd Place ($300) – Daiqin Chen, PhD; University of Michigan

“Glioblastoma targeting by a radiolabeled water-soluble Gd@C82 fullerene derivative: a PET/MRI study”
3rd Place ($200) – Hao Chen, PhD; Stanford University

“Fluorescent enhanced small molecular dye for NIR-II imaging”