Academic Council - 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award

George M. Segall, MDThe Academic Council congratulates George M. Segall, MD as the recipient of the 2014 AC Lifetime Achievement Award for Education. Leonie Gordon, MD, FACNM, Academic Council President (2012-2014) presented Dr. Segall with this award at the 2014 SNMMI Annual Meeting in St. Louis, Missouri.  The Academic Council Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes individuals within nuclear medicine who have distinguished themselves through a career dedicated to the advancement of patient care through academic achievement and education.  This individual has also demonstrated extraordinary leadership and dedication to the Academic Council.