CVC Young Investigator Awards

2017 CVC YIA Winners 
Basic Science
1st Place - Rudolf A. Werner  - " Vesicular storage and release of the novel sympathetic nerve tracer 18F-LMI1195."
2nd Place - Raiyan Tripti Zaman  - " Harnessing Radioluminescence and Sound to Reveal Molecular Pathology of Atherosclerotic Plaques." 
3rd Place - Jens P. Bankstahl - "Multi-tracer characterization of ischemic inflammation and perfusion in a murine model of hindlimb ischemia."
Clinical Science
1st Place - Takashi Norikane  - "Comparative evaluation of F-18 FLT PET/CT and F-18 FDG PET/CT in patients with newly diagnosed thoracic sarcoidosis."
2nd Place - Ishan Garg - "3-D PYP Score for 3-hour uptake 99mTc Pyrophosphate SPECT-CT for Transthyretin Amyloid Cardiomyopathy."
3rd Place - Simon A. Castro - "Common Carotid Artery Molecular Calcification Assessed by 18F-NaF PET/CT is Associated with Increased Cardiovascular Disease Risk: Results from the CAMONA Study."