The Committee on Radioiodine Theranostics (CORT)

The Therapy CoE board of directors created the Committee on Radioiodine Theranostics (CORT). The CORT will focus on the following objectives:

  1. To educate, develop, and promote the appropriate use of radioiodine theranostics
  2. To facilitate appropriate research of radioiodine theranostics
  3. To encourage the participation of nuclear medicine physicians in the issues involving radioiodine theranostics such as guidelines
  4. To encourage collaboration with our international colleagues in the specialty of Nuclear Medicine regarding radioiodine


Committee on Radioiodine Theranostics (CORT) Members

Frederick D. Grant, MD Committee Chairperson
Adina L. Alazraki, MD Committee Member
Anca M. Avram, MD, FACNM, FSNMMI Committee Member
Chandrasekhar Bal, MD, DSc Committee Member
Pradeep Bhambhvani, MD Committee Member
Robert Flavell, MD, PhD Committee Member
Bennett S. Greenspan, MD,FACNM,FACR,FSNMMI Committee Member
Seza A. Gulec, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Elif HindiƩ, MD, PhD Committee Member
Kanchan Kulkarni, MD Committee Member
Daniel Lee, MD Committee Member
Markus Luster, MD Committee Member
Neeta Pandit-Taskar, MD Committee Member
Edward B. Silberstein, MA, MD, FACNM Committee Member
Douglas Van Nostrand, MD, FACNM Committee Member