2016 SNMMI-TS Leadership Academy

On behalf of the SNMMI-TS, we would like to congratulate the following individuals on being accepted into the academy:

Full Name Chapter Student/Technologist
Loukisha L. Collins, CNMT Southeastern Chapter Technologist
Jason J. Colloton, CNMT, RT(N) Greater New York Chapter Technologist
Kimberlie F. Franks, CNMT, RT(R ) Southeastern Chapter Technologist
Krystle W. Glasgow, MIS, NMAA, CNMT Southeastern Chapter Technologist
Kimberly Kerry Jackson, CNMT Greater New York Chapter Technologist
Sara Johnson, MED, CNMT Southeastern Chapter Technologist
Rhevon Lewis Southeastern Chapter Student
Amber C. Lindars, CNMT, CPhT Southeastern Chapter Technologist
Juan Madrid New England Chapter Student
Richard A. Mandis Greater New York Chapter Student
Yasmeen Mansour Southeastern Chapter Student
Samantha Palensky, CNMT Missouri Valley Chapter Technologist
Sarah Pigmon Central Chapter Student
Joshua J. Reynolds, MBA, CNMT, RT(N)(CT)(MR) Eastern Great Lakes Chapter Technologist
Jessica M. Rodgrs, CNMT, RT(N) Greater New York Chapter Technologist
Morgan R. Stefan Southeastern Chapter Student
Melinda Walker, CNMT New England Chapter Technologist


The 2016 Leadership Academy was held January 27-29, 2016 in Orlando, FL.

The academy was a two-day course with an assemblage of current SNMMI-TS Leadership, key members of the SNMMI-TS, and SNMMI Staff who have dedicated themselves to improving SNMMI-TS achievement in the Nuclear Medicine and related fields. Lectures were be complimented with team building exercises which enhanced networking opportunities. Each lecture considered a different aspect of leadership and were led by technologists or keynote speakers with an intimate knowledge of the subject. The overall goal was to assemble a group of SNMMI-TS Leaders who understand the crucial role of leadership development and who are eager to begin the path to SNMMI-TS Leadership and organizational success.