Marc Tetalman, MD, Memorial Award

Established by the family and friends of Dr. Marc R. Tetalman and funded by the Education and Research Foundation for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, this biannual award honors the research accomplishments of a young investigator who is pursuing a career in nuclear medicine.  Dr. Tetalman was a highly respected and productive clinician, researcher, and member of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging before his tragic death as a young man.

A $5,000 award check and plaque is presented at the SNMMI Annual Meeting every other year.

This award is supported by a grant from the Education and Research Foundation for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging.

List of Marc Tetalman, MD, Memorial Award recipients:

2020 - Ali Salavati, MD, MPH

2018 – Rudolf Werner, MD

2016 – Thomas Hope, MD

2011 - Zibo Li, PhD

2009 - Delphine Chen, MD

2007 - Matthew Kupinski, PhD

2005 - Georges El Fakhri, PhD

2002 - David M Schuster, MD

2000 - Hossein Jadvar, MD, PhD

1999 - Alex Maes, MD, PhD

1997 - Dr. Juwaid

1996 - Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD

1994 - Guido Germano, PhD

1992 - Mark Green, PhD

1990 - Kirk Frey, MD, PhD

1989 - Mark Minton, MD

1988 - Sabah Tumah, MD

1987 - Maleah Grover-McKay, MD

1985 - Steve Bunker, MD

1984 - Eugene Garcia, MD, PhD

1983 - Robert A. Slutsky, MD

1980 - Harvey Berger, MD