Professional Development Committee (SNMMI-TS)

Committee Charges for 2020-21:

Goal 1: SNMMI-TS has the organizational and financial strength and sustainability to advance and support the profession.  

  1. Retain and grow membership. 
  2. Define the value proposition of the SNMMI-TS 
  3. Adapt organizational structure to meet current needs.

Goal 2: SNMMI-TS will be the leader in guiding, shaping, and facilitating the education and professional development of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging technologists.  

  1. Enhance opportunities to partner with nuclear medicine and molecular imaging professionals.
  2. Identify alternative career paths for nuclear medicine and molecular imaging professionals. 
  3. Create networking opportunities for identified career pathways.

Other Charges 

  1. Finalize the amendments to the structure, organization, and execution of the Leadership Academy
    1. Complete amendments to the application for both Technologists and Students
    2. Decide upon the format of the program and when it would best be suited to host
    3. Closely monitor COVID and its effect on in-person meetings and if this can be supported in a virtual format.

  2. Create specific leadership sessions and activities that would be available during the annual and mid-winter meetings (with close monitoring of COVID-19 and our in-person meeting capabilities).

  3. Explore the creation of a Leadership Academy II, or an expansion upon the first program, to allow current graduates to reconvene, continue their growth and learning, and create improved opportunities for networking to bring more technologists and students to the SNMMI and our primary Leadership Academy.

Committee Members

Matthew C. McMahon, MS, CNMT, RT(CT) Chairperson
Tina M. Buehner, PhD, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Ex-Officio Member
Dmitry D. Beyder, MPA, CNMT Committee Member
Courtney F. Bibbo, MSc, CNMT, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member
Julie Dawn Bolin, CNMT Committee Member
Crystal Botkin, PhD, MPH, CNMT, PET, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Lance Burrell, MS, CNMT, PET,RT(CT) Committee Member
Lidia Cunha Committee Member
Michael R. Czachowski, MBA Committee Member
Sarah A. Frye, MBA,CNMT,PET,CCRP Committee Member
Debra L. Hewing, CNMT, RT(N), NCT Committee Member
Summer Khairi Committee Member
Amber C. Lindars, CNMT, CPhT Committee Member
Jose A. Meza,CNMT,NCT,NMTCB(RS)(CT), PET,RT(R)(N)(BD)(CT) Committee Member
Lucrecia M. Pantarotto, CNMT, NMTCB(CT)(PET) Committee Member
George S. Pluchino, BS, CNMT, NMTCB (CT) Committee Member
Joshua J. Reynolds, MBA,CNMT,RT(N,CT,MR) Committee Member
Janice D. Van Dolsen, BHS, RT(N), CNMT Committee Member
Chloee Wendorf, MHA, CNMT, PET, CT Committee Member
Laura Wotta, CNMT Committee Member