Resident Committee


Committee Charges

  • Collaborate with the SNMMI Domain 3: Workforce Pipeline working group to develop a practice-based outreach plan for communicating the value of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging to medical students, radiology residents, physics residents, research fellows and other identified early career professionals.
  • Identify physicians in various regions/chapters/localities to help disseminate materials to and communicate with program directors and program coordinators.
  • Develop educational materials to assist young professionals with opportunities within nuclear medicine and molecular imaging services.

Committee Members

Shawn S. Carter, MD Chairperson
Jon A. Baldwin, DO Mentor
Erica J. Cohen, DO, MPH, FACNM Mentor
Frederick D. Grant, MD Mentor
Phillip Kuo, MD, PhD Mentor
Yoram Baum, MD Committee Member
Emily B. Ehlerding, PhD Committee Member
Tatianie Jackson, MD Committee Member
Olga P. Molchanova-Cook, MD, PhD Committee Member
Thomas Ng, MD, PhD Committee Member
Carl I. Odom, MD, MS Committee Member
Sonya Youngju Park, MD Committee Member
Justin G. Peacock, MD, PhD Committee Member