Quality Committee (SNMMI-TS)


Quality Initiative

To ensure technologists are prepared for these challenges, the Technologist Section is launching a multi-year Quality Initiative.

This initiative will enhance quality through education and training and raise awareness of quality through advocacy, leadership, public relations, outreach and collaboration. These efforts will arm today’s practicing technologists with the tools required to provide an excellent patient experience and will demonstrate the high quality and safety of nuclear medicine procedures.

Committee Charges:

  1. Develop Quality Survey to identify landscape of profession and what is needed (education, training, etc.)
  2. Work to create education, etc. for gap areas (as identified in the survey).
  3. Meet with stakeholders to ensure buy-in and collaboration to move initiative forward.





Committee Members

April Mann, MBA,CNMT,NCT,RT(N) Chairperson
Norman E. Bolus, MSPH,CNMT,FSNMMI-TS Ex-Officio Member
Danny A. Basso, MS,CNMT,NCT,FSNMTS Committee Member
Katrina Beckett, MHA, CNMT Committee Member
Scott M. Connors Committee Member
Kevin W. Elder Committee Member
Mary Beth Farrell, MS,CNMT,NCT,FSNMMITS Committee Member
Jennifer Foley, BA, RT(R)(N),CNMT Committee Member
Barbara J. Grabher, BS, CNMT, RT(N) Committee Member
Duane A. Hollier, Sr., CNMT, ARRT(N), BS Committee Member
Anthony W. Knight, PhD,CNMT,RT(N),NCT,F Committee Member
Kathleen M. Krisak, BS,CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Nicole Nardecchia MBA, CNMT,PET,RT(CT)(MR) Committee Member
Adam Opanowski, CNMT,PET,NCT,R.T.(N) Committee Member
Lisa L. Patrick, BSRS, RT(N), NCT, CT Committee Member
Paul S. Riley, Jr., MPH, CNMT, NCT Committee Member
Sarah E. Skinner, BA, CNMT Committee Member
Kathy S. Thomas, MHA,CNMT,PET,FSNMTS Committee Member
Jaime N. Warren, BHS, MBA, CNMT, NCT Committee Member
Jessica Williams, CNMT, RT(N),FSNMMI-T Committee Member