Nuclear Medicine Residents Organization (NMRO)

The mission of the NMRO is to promote the interests of Nuclear Medicine residents by supporting the highest standards of education in diagnostic and therapeutic Nuclear Medicine and related fields; promoting resident research in Nuclear Medicine; coordinating projects within Nuclear Medicine residency programs; and advocating the role of Nuclear Medicine specialists in clinical practice.

NMRO Board of Directors


Name Position
Samuel Mahgerefteh, MD President
Jaspreet Singh Batra, MD Vice President Programming
Mary Ellen Koran, MD, PhD CO-Vice President Education
Justin Peacock, MD, PhD CO-Vice President Education and ACNM Health Policy and Leadership Fellow
David Wymer, MD Secretary/Treasurer
Asif Fakhri, MD Immediate Past President
Karen Ayres, MD Mentor
Erica Cohen, DO, MPH, FACNM Mentor
Simindokht Dadparvar, MD, FACNM, FACR Mentor
Jagruti Shah, MD Mentor
Mariam Aboian, MD, PhD Board Member
Gensuke Akaike, MD Board Member
Caitlyn Harrison, MD Board Member
Kevin P. Horn, MD Board Member
Vivek Kesari, MD, MHA Board Member
Aparna Komarraju, MD, MHA Board Member
Sonia Mahajan, MD Board Member and ACNM Editorial Fellow
Ghulam Mustafa, MD Board Member
Ahmad Shariftabrizi, MD, PhD(Eqv) Board Member
Aria Razmaria, MD, MSc Board Member
Carl Odom, MD, MS Board Member and ACNM Intern



NMRO By-Laws